Maybelline Dream Satin Skin

Hello Everyone!

I decided to give this foundation a try purely because I have seen Sheida Fashionista use this foundation for ages and I love how it looks on her!

INTRODUCTION:

Maybelline claims that this foundation gives an airbrushed, smooth, and poreless skin, with a satiny flawless finish that lasts all day long. They call the foundation an everyday product, that gives comfortable coverage with soothing effect at the same time.

DESCRIPTION:

The foundation is Air-Whipped and has SPF 24 with PA++ Protection. There are 6 shades in this range and I got the shade ‘B4’ from it. For darker skin types it is difficult to find perfect shade, but luckily I was able to find a match for me.

The packaging consists of a transparent glass bottle and plastic cap. I love foundations that have pump which dispense appropriate amount of product in each pumping.

COVERAGE:

It gives light-to-medium coverage, which isn’t very high. But it covers redness and uneven tone of your skin quite well, while giving a beautiful air-brush effect.

maybelline_dreamsatinskin3maybelline_dreamsatinskin2

USAGE:

What works best for me was using a Stippling brush/beauty blender and buffing small amount of the product into my face. Any other foundation brush left too much product on my face, which I didn’t like.

FORMULA:

The formula/texture of the product is a bit runny and has a thick consistency. After application you have ample amount of time to blend it up nicely into your face before it dries up.

SKIN TYPE:

I feel it is better suited for Dry/Combination Skin. People with oily skin will definitely have some issues setting their T-zone and require proper priming of their face.

I always set my face with loose powder, which makes the foundation last a little bit longer (8 hours approx.), but normally I would say after 4 hours you will need a touch up of powder for keeping your face matte.

RATING:

3.75/5

RECOMMENDATION:Β 

Overall, a good product for the price! If you don’t want a really heavy foundation that photographs well, then this is the one for you.

 

Leave a Reply

