BrowFood 24H Tri-Feather Brow Pen

INTRODUCTION

The Tri-Feather Brow Pen creates natural-looking brows, claiming to last for up to 24 hours. I got this in the shade ‘Dark Brunette’. The product contains Nano-Peptide Complex that helps in promoting hair growth for the brows.

DESCRIPTION

As the name suggests, the pen has feathered tip with 3 prongs that allow you to draw very fine and precise lines. The product also has a liquid based formula that appears very light with one coat and hence gives a very natural effect.

USAGE

It couldn’t be easier to use it with the tip that it has. Although you have to be a little careful as the liquid can be runny at times if you try to draw too fast or too dry if you draw too slow! I know that sounds very confusing, but hence is the formula.

The best way to use would be to hold the pen in the direction you want to draw fine hair like lines. I preferred small strokes with 2 or 3 coats to achieve maximum pigmentation because I have black brows and the darkest color that I got was still quite light for me.

BrowFood

RESULTS

I found that the pigmentation was not enough for my hair because I prefer dark, defined brows over natural looking ones. I am more of an ‘Anastasia Dipbrow Pomade’ kinda person. It does last a long time and seems to be waterproof, I had to really rub it out with a strong makeup remover to clean it. But if you’re looking for a subtle product that promotes hair growth then this one could be for you!

As you can see in the picture above I noticed that when I was trying to draw lines for the 2nd coat, there were these fibers looking particles that got accumulated in certain areas. Now it could be a good thing if you have very fine brows but for me personally, it was quite unpleasant and unnecessary.

RATING

2.2/5

FINAL THOUGHTS

This product is meant for achieving natural brows, if that is what you’re looking for then this could be for you. I wouldn’t buy this product again personally, but I definitely want to try more products from this brand. I’ve heard good things about the Brow gel!

If you’re interested, I got mine from  –> BasharaCare

Leave a Reply

