Salon Review: Queens Beauty Lounge

Does that look like a thoroughly relaxed person’s face? Well, that’s how I felt when I visited the Queens Beauty Lounge in Dubai Marina. Their services and treatments exceeded my expectations and left me de-stressed.

Introduction

Just a little more information about the salon and the services they offer before I dive into my experience. They have 2 branches in Dubai Marina and JLT.  They also have some really good Membership Programmes as since in the pictures below.

Upon arrival I was greeted with some ‘Detox Water’, that was quite refreshing. The services I received were provided with great care and attention to detail.

Queens SCO Express Facial

The first thing that I tried was the 30 minutes smoothening and brightening facial. All the products used for this treatment were from the brand ‘Shirley Conlon Organics’ that is exclusively used in this salon.

Some of the products that were used are feature below. My skin felt refreshed and smoother after the facial. I also observed brightened complexion in the following days. This facial costs 150AED, which is pretty great for the treatment that you get. The products used are worth the money spent.

Manicure + Pedicure

Next, I received the ‘Organic Mani-Pedi’ that costs 120 & 130AED respectively. Now for me personally would be a little expensive than my regular place, but this treatment involved use of organic mask that left my hands and feet softer, smoother and brighter. They had a wide range of options for nail polishes from Essie, Orly and Evo (Exclusive to the salon).

Nashi Argan Deep Infusion Mask Treatment

While my hands and feet were being pampered, simultaneously I also received the organic hair treatment with the ‘Nashi Argan’ products. This treatment costs about 250AED depending on the length of your hair. My hair was washed with the Shampoo and Conditioner from the same line, followed by a hair mask. After applying the mask, my hair was steamed and then washed again. The treatment was followed by a simple blow dry that somehow managed to untangle my mane. I was left with smooth and silky for a long time!

I was quite happy with the results of this treatment and the products smelled amazing as an added bonus. Although for long-lasting results it is advised to repeat the treatment every couple of months.

Final Thoughts

Would I visit this salon again? Definitely!                                                                                        I loved their sweet and warming personnel, the ambiance was quite nice and the services offered are affordable enough based on its location. So if you’re in Marina/JLT you guys should check this place out!

Leave a Reply

